PDA

View Full Version : Bad Shadows



Tony3d
02-28-2005, 06:50 AM
Hi Guys. What do you think is causing all these gradated steps in these shadows? I turned of the cast shadows from the glass, but that didn't help.

eblu
02-28-2005, 07:26 AM
lets start with,
you have a lot of lights casting shadows,
and end with,
it may be that the compression of the image or the 8bit nature of the image adding to the stepping.


look out behind the object where the shadows break up, you'll see more clearly that you have Alot of shadows and that they all have sharp edges.

Tony3d
02-28-2005, 07:44 AM
Thanks Eblu. I loaded this amp from another scene and imported all it's lights. That fixed it.