PDA

View Full Version : Creating random mazes



grc
02-25-2005, 10:31 AM
Hi,

Is there any plug-ins or something that you can get to create random mazes?

meshmaster
02-25-2005, 01:59 PM
I doubt it... but it's possible that with a little lscript you could make your own plugin. If they could program that in to diablo and diablo 2, I'm pretty sure that you could do it in lscript if you give yourself enough time to learn how to do it.

brap
02-25-2005, 02:13 PM
You could use one of the many java maze generators, take a screengrab, auto trace the image, and extrude. Or use the bitmap as a texture displacement. Or, or... :)

grc
02-28-2005, 03:19 AM
Thanks a lot for that, the Java maze generators are just what I wanted.

Is the Autotrace something that is available in Lightwave? I am just making an EPS file and then importing it into Lightwave and then extruding, I was just wondering if you could do it all in Lightwave?