PDA

View Full Version : Aborting a Render = Hang



Calamari
02-24-2005, 03:08 PM
In the last couple of version when I abort a render LW seems to just stop and hang. A very anoying and workflow dfisruptive problem, not to mention the loss of work issue! I was hopping that the new 8.2 version that was taking so long so it "would be very stable" would fix these issues, but alas not! :p

I usually have a render window open to see the progress and stop it mid render if I don't like it. It seems to happen a lot when plugins are involved, such as IFW2 or SkyTracer etc..

Anyone else having this issue?

Shishio
02-24-2005, 11:03 PM
I think its a memory issue.It happens to me sometimes when i was using 256 mb ,now using 1 gb i dont have any problem aborting a render.

Calamari
02-25-2005, 01:33 AM
Thanks for the info,

I'll look at that, but the latest time this has come up all I was doing was rendering a Skytracer BG on a 1.5 GB RAM equipped machine. :confused:

I'll keep an eye on my available RAM the next couple times it happes tho... :)