PDA

View Full Version : Ferrari Mug

flakester
02-17-2005, 04:01 AM
Howdy all.

Thought I would try to model and texture something that I have good reference of: My Ferrari mug!!
C+C more than welcome, I'm new to Lightwave, so all the help and pointers I can get is good.
(Let's try and keep the Ferrari-fan-jibes to a minimum though please, I get enough of that off friends and family!!!)

Cheers,

flakester.

Lightwolf
02-17-2005, 04:08 AM
Nice, I like the little details. I just wonder... do you really drink _that_ much tea? It took me a bit to see the grime(?), on a first glance I thought it was a rendering error. I'd tone it down a bit and change the colour a bit, maybe make it a bit softer.

That is my only gripe though ;)

BTW, gorgeous reflections, I'd add one more on the front though (o.k., I admit, second gripe ;) ).

Cheers,
Mike - with a Siggraph mug :D

flakester
02-17-2005, 04:57 AM
Two justified gripes. :)

You are right on both counts Mike: On point one; it's sad but yes, I do drink that much tea!! (see the photo!) But you are bang on the money about the colour and the harshness.

On point two: I was hoping for a greater reflection on the front-side, maybe I need to tweak my gradient or stick some lume-objects/images behind the camera. More likely that it's a gradient issue - or to be picky - possibly a HDRI heading rotation thing :S I'll find out!

Cheers.

flakester.

p.s. - I'd like to see what a Siggraph mug looks like!

Lightwolf
02-17-2005, 05:04 AM
Two justified gripes. :)

Hehe, you should hear me when I have _unjustified_ gripes ;)

You are right on both counts Mike: On point one; it's sad but yes, I do drink that much tea!! (see the photo!) But you are bang on the money about the colour and the harshness.

Nothing sad about it,not compared to my coffee drinking habits ;) I just remembered what my tea mugs look like though (and no, I never mix coffee and tea mugs).