PDA

View Full Version : PROBLEM, with ATI X300 SE PCI-E card?



JAW
02-16-2005, 08:05 AM
Ok, just bought new comp, HP. 3.2ghz P4, 2 gig mem, dual 250G HD, and 128mb ATI Radeon X300 SE PCI-E card.

Problems in Layout, cant see textures or adjustments to materials, ie: reflect, diff, spec.... when I render, no textures, nadda.

I can see textures and adjustments in modler, just not in Layout? or in renders?

any 1 have simm problems? or resaloutions :confused:

mattclary
02-16-2005, 11:15 AM
when I render, no textures, nadda.

...or in renders?



Then it has nothing to do with your video card.

JAW
02-16-2005, 03:16 PM
any Idea what could be causing it?

O'yea, when I select points in modeler, only the first point is highlighted, but if I use the move key, all the points that I selected that didnt highlight move?

tudor
03-23-2005, 03:52 AM
any Idea what could be causing it?

O'yea, when I select points in modeler, only the first point is highlighted, but if I use the move key, all the points that I selected that didnt highlight move?

I have the same problem with a Radeon X700 Pro..
I am in desperate need of a solution!

tischbein3
03-23-2005, 07:39 AM
make a search on this site, there at least two threads, wich provide links to drivers wich works (one of them is a former beta release)

prospector
03-23-2005, 08:09 AM
I have the 6.14.10.6512 dated 1/19/2005
on the X800 pro and not getting that at all.

Lottmedia
03-25-2005, 11:10 AM
It just seems that ATI cards (consumer) have more issues with LW (and most professional applications) I'm sure a ton of people will chime in saying THEY don't have problems with ATI, but the record seems pretty clear on the issue. Just think people should take this into account while shopping.

J-Rod