PDA

View Full Version : Render over 10000 frames



hiromiito
02-16-2005, 03:02 AM
Hi there,

I'd like to render 15000 frames. I'm using Screamercontroller for max osX and the rendering process get stuck on frame 10000, 10001.
I see that when I put a name in the rendering options window it shows filename0001.tga. Sure it can't go over 9999.tga!
My guess? Something to edit in the scene files like fileoutputformat 4 instead of 3?
At the moment I've been moving all my keyframes to have them in the range 0-9999...

Anyone a solution?
Thanks!

Hiromi

Mylenium
02-16-2005, 04:41 AM
LW won't render more than 10000 frames (which already is a very long sequence). You need to split your animation into multiple scene files with respective ranges.

Mylenium

DMarkwick
02-16-2005, 04:59 AM
Yep, splitting it into two render sessions is the way to go, but if you want to end up with one contiguous sequence, name them similar to this:

Frames 1-9999: animname_0

Frames 10000-15000 (which will be frames 0-5000 in the second render session): animname_1



This way with the added 1 character in the name you should get one long contiguous list, whether any external apps support such long sequences I don't know :)

hiromiito
02-17-2005, 09:03 AM
Thanks guys! I'll follow your advices.

That's just the way it is: it's not about rendering more than 10000 frames, but rendering over the number 10000 (I tried to render from 11234 until 11236, and yes it bugs and restart over and over again.)
I'll go for the splitting then.