PDA

View Full Version : Moving In LW



Slykrel
02-05-2005, 06:05 AM
Whenever i try and move some objects along the x axis they start to deform and stretch. Does anyone know why this happens???

suzaloo
02-05-2005, 06:25 PM
You sure you have the "move" cursor selected and not the "stretch" or "size" cursor

Slykrel
02-06-2005, 05:48 AM
Yep im positive. Moving in the y axis and the z axis works perfectly but when i drag it into the -x it shrinks and the +x it expands

Lewis
02-06-2005, 06:13 AM
Hi !

Hmm i never saw that issue ? What type of object/polygons you are moving ? Are they connected to something else ? Do you maybe have simmetry turned on ??

screen grab will help but i can assure you it's not LW problem/issue/bug it must be human errorr this time or something weird in your instalation :). I use MOVE tool atleast 500 times a day and i would notice that few years ago ;).

Dodgy
02-06-2005, 06:26 AM
That is a really odd one.... Can you post the scene?

UnCommonGrafx
02-06-2005, 06:51 AM
Chasing ghosts, guys.

Where, in the modeler or Layout?

In modeler, because you have one of the falloff modes selected.
In Layout, because you have something, like bones, holding some of the geometry back.

Help yourself: rtm. Then, we can help you. Press F1 for the help screen. It will be worth your time.