PDA

View Full Version : Fix pole (Lightwave 8)?



pat-lek
02-01-2005, 06:17 AM
Hello,

I don' t understand the "fix pole" tool...


I have made a disc, and i want to "fix pole" on the circular polygon

In Lightwave 7,5; with the David Ikeda tools, i select the polygon; made "fix pole" (after i do "fix 3-5), and it' s working well.

In Lightwave 8 (8,2), when i do "fix pole", i have this message...

"must select one or more poles surrounded by triangle only"

I have triangulate my polygons under the circular polygon; and nothing... always the same message...


The "Fix pole" don' t work like the same in the David Ikeda Tools (Under LW 7,5)?

Bug? (I am on Mac Os 10,37 LW8,2)



Edit... i can' t delete this post... So i have installed the David Ikeda Tools on LW8, and found my error... i just don't find "Create pole" in the LW 8,2 menus.

bloontz
02-01-2005, 10:04 AM
I think the Spikey tool under multiply/extend will do the same thing if you give it a 0% spike factor.

Silkrooster
02-01-2005, 05:27 PM
Make pole tool is MULTIPLY>SUBDIVIDE>MORE>MAKE POLE
Silk

pat-lek
02-02-2005, 02:22 AM
I know... sorry ( i don't have been able to delete the first post of this thread, and this thread). It' just that when i use the David IkÚda tools on 7,5 i have all the fonctions in the same panel. and do quickly "create pole", "fix pole"...