PDA

View Full Version : Hard FX rendering problems?



trebor
01-31-2005, 02:42 PM
Hi,

Iíve been using Lightwave for a while, but by no means an expert, this is my first post (be gentle!)

Anyway Iím trying out 8ís new hard FX which work as it should but when I hit render the darn thing (in this case a robot) is still in one piece when it should be in bits. Am I missing something dum? Please help

Cheers

P.S. Oh and Iím doing this on a Mac G5 (yar boo hiss!)

Hoopti
01-31-2005, 10:17 PM
Have you hit the calculate button on the dynamics part of the properties panel of the object to which you have applied hardfx? to save time in rendering, you may want to save out your file as well once it's the way you like it.

Hoop

harlan
01-31-2005, 10:20 PM
you need to save your calculation.