PDA

View Full Version : Top 10 most handy plugins.

-NG-
01-25-2005, 03:20 PM
Well since i'm fairly new to lw, and offcourse want to benefit off al those great plugins out there, why don't you post your top 10 most favorite LW plugins here:)

(at best with links so whe can check them all out :p )

(EDIT) Why don't whe make this the big old pluggy reference list ;) (EDIT)

badllarma
01-25-2005, 03:45 PM
HD Instance
FPrime
top of my list :D

Dodgy
01-25-2005, 04:22 PM
HDinstance +fprime too :)

IFW textures are really good, hundreds of textures including some very useful special shaders.

Mimic for LW, or if you can't afford it, Lipsync :)

Normal displacement ( the quick one :)

Unreal extreme for edge line effects...

Waterpool, for deforming HV's like drips...

Jettobevel for modelling.

MGwizzywig (quick plug!) for making wigs for saslite/sasquatch.

Clonez2.

c4 for blowing things up :)

chikega
01-25-2005, 04:34 PM
Does messiah:animate count? ;)

hrgiger
01-25-2005, 04:49 PM
FPrime

Jettobevel

UVImaginator

Delete Map (a real time saver)

FI's wrinkle

cresshead
01-25-2005, 05:06 PM
f prime
mimic
point oven [when the xsi capable version comes out it'll make my day!...err week!!]
3dsmax 4 & character studio..well..i use it as a plugin for lightwave!
ifw textures
hypergrover
thicken
unrealshader
sasquatch
proton!....he shold be permenantly plugged into lightwave for all wavers to get help and cooooool demos from!

nemac4
01-25-2005, 05:31 PM
1) fprime
2) keytrak
3) xdof2
4) G2
5) Fi's Wrinkle
6) HD's Edge FX
7) Bevel ++
8) HD's PumpIt
9) Vertibevel
10) Ikeda's Kung Fu tools

I would have put Rounder and Ortho plugs in the list but they were added to lw8.

lede
01-25-2005, 09:36 PM
f prime
proton!....he shold be permenantly plugged into lightwave for all wavers to get help and cooooool demos from!

Yeah I have to agree with cress on this one! There should be a Proton button on the interface that opens his video tutorials.