PDA

View Full Version : discovery edition limitations



LucasLoredo
01-22-2005, 07:55 PM
is there any way to allow more than 400 points on a lair? If not, does anyone know any shortcuts to get around this (ex., if you could cut have of it and paste the other on the other layer to split up the points). Thanks in advance!

-Lucas

UnCommonGrafx
01-22-2005, 08:23 PM
What the ****?



Umm, buy the program!
Otherwise, live with the limitations until you can.

harlan
01-22-2005, 11:19 PM
What the ****?



Umm, buy the program!
Otherwise, live with the limitations until you can.

LOL!!!!! Hahaha...that literally made me f###in laugh out loud! Nicely worded, Robert. :)

Lamont
01-22-2005, 11:38 PM
Someone did write a script that broke up the object and saved it because the need arose where he/she/they forgot the dongle.

UnCommonGrafx
01-23-2005, 10:52 AM
I need that lscript.

But, that wasn't the question.

John Fornasar
01-25-2005, 07:58 PM
I need that lscript.


Try to find CheckDongle.zip (CheckDongle.p)

If you start Layout or Modeler without the dongle, it'll pop up a message box asking if you want to continue or quit. It's been a lifesaver - I work on different machines in various locations - and got stuck a few times in the past.

I forget who wrote it - I don't see it on Flay or here... and just checked out the readme - no author info...