PDA

View Full Version : Read-Only Object?



nickej
01-18-2005, 11:08 PM
I just opened an object file that I'd been working on earlier in the evening, in order to do some adjustments, only to find that I was not allowed to proceed with Cut and Paste operation because the object was "A Read Only Object" according to the prompt.
I didn't even know such a thing was possible, unless you were working off a CD or other non-writable memory.
Is there such a setting? If so, how do I disable it?

Rory_L
01-19-2005, 12:24 AM
I got that once or twice, but only on the Mac I think. You shut down LW, Modeler and the hub and start again. Should behave properly, then.

R

nickej
01-19-2005, 06:52 AM
Well, I'm on Intel, and I had to do a complete shut-down and restart of the system, but that did take care of it. Thanks!