PDA

View Full Version : IK Booster



spec24
01-07-2005, 08:19 AM
How can you control precise translation of nodes?? Like if I want to pull a node of a bone in the Y axis only?? The IK Booster Move tool just pulls the bone out of position.

spec24
01-07-2005, 08:47 PM
Is there no answer to this?? :eek:

Dodgy
01-08-2005, 04:17 AM
If you mean just pull the bone in one direction, click and drag on the channel you want it to move in when in move mode....

spec24
01-08-2005, 07:22 AM
If you mean just pull the bone in one direction, click and drag on the channel you want it to move in when in move mode....

no, that just pulls that bone out of the chain. The chain does not move along with it.

Got it - need to turn off specific channels to control movement.

Would be nice to have axial arrows of some sort like with the regular move tool. Having to select and unselect channels is a little tedious - especially if you forget your orientation - there are no visual cues unless you have the grid on. This would be a nice feature to add Newtek.