PDA

View Full Version : Need to make a QuickTime movie...???



Patrick Flasch
04-13-2003, 06:01 PM
HELP!!!

I've got a great slide show from a news photographer all cut and cross dissolved to music.

It seems to matter how I render it out, it works great in Windows Media Player 9... but when I transfer it to a Mac, the Mac version of Media Player will not open it!! Quicktime says that it can't play it either!

I actually need it in QuickTime format... but how???? P L E AS E H E L P ! ! !

Patrick

Jeffers
04-13-2003, 07:02 PM
Use Aura! Export sequence as .mov

Patrick Flasch
04-13-2003, 07:13 PM
Thanks for your help!!

So do I open my rtv in Aura, and then just export as a .mov??
Patrick

Jeffers
04-13-2003, 07:32 PM
1. Goto 'File' - 'Mode' and set to quicktime.
2. Import image sequence, select your RTV
3. You may have to then get the Audio file separately 'Project' - 'Sound' - 'Load' Select wav.
4. Then Export Image Sequence with .mov extension.
5. Choose your codec.

Should work!

Patrick Flasch
04-13-2003, 07:40 PM
thanks Jeff... I'll give that a try!!

Patrick

Patrick Flasch
04-13-2003, 08:41 PM
OK... saved my project at full res.... as a .rtv

Got it into Aura, but when playing, all of the dissolves are now real choppy!! They are velvet smooth in the original project!

Any ideas???

Patrick

Patrick Flasch
04-13-2003, 09:05 PM
nevermind.......

wrong codec selected!!!

Thanks for your help...

Patrick