PDA

View Full Version : Aura's DVE Builder artifacts



B. Schuster
01-04-2005, 03:16 PM
I am using an overlay that is two gears traveling up created in Lightwave and saved as a RTV. Along with a wipe as the transition created in Aura. While playing it in aura it looks fine, but after building it into a DVE it picks up artifacts as seen it this attached picture.
http://vbulletin.newtek.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=&stc=1

Any ideas?

Thanks!

SBowie
01-07-2005, 06:52 PM
That's an odd one. Have you tried simply redoing the DVE? Do the blue glitches seem to be bleed through from the lower image, or something else?

Any chance of some small unnoticed errors (holes) in in the LW anim layer in Aura (that might not have been apparent depending on the background setting at the time of setting this up in Aura)?

B. Schuster
01-10-2005, 10:37 AM
I have tried many times with no change, I even tried different colors for the Transition Layer with the same results.
this is an image from Aura, and there is no holes visible here.

SBowie
01-14-2005, 11:38 AM
Hmmmm ... Well, if you wish to zip up and send me the Aura project file you are working with, I am willing to spend some time trying to sort out the problem.

B. Schuster
01-14-2005, 12:33 PM
It's on the way.

Thanks!