PDA

View Full Version : RPF question as well



automan25
01-03-2005, 12:54 PM
I'm trying to export to the RPF format for use in DFX+. When I open the rendered image in DFX+ there seems to be no z-buffer data.

ideas?

Polymangler
01-04-2005, 07:36 AM
I'm trying to export to the RPF format for use in DFX+. When I open the rendered image in DFX+ there seems to be no z-buffer data.

ideas?

Are you using the RPF saver in the lightwave render settings or the extended RPF pixel filter?

If your using the saver in the render settings that's why. It doens't save the z-buffer only the color channel in the RPF format. Go to your pixel filters and add a Extended RPF saver, check everything on and then you should be good to go.

automan25
01-04-2005, 08:05 AM
Actually I am using the pixel filter with everything checked. I'm also initiating my render using F9 instead of F10.

Orimar
01-04-2005, 05:17 PM
Hi automan25:

In addition to everything you've already done (and as suggested by Polymangle), try clicking on the "Depth Buffer AA" feature in "Render Options" under the "Rendering" tab. Then hit F10 (not F9) to render out. DFX+ should be able to see and use the image's Z depth data now.

Hope it works for you.

.O.

automan25
01-05-2005, 08:05 AM
I'll give that a shot as soon as my computer is back on line.

Thanks