PDA

View Full Version : Major Dynamics flaw or just me



prospector
12-27-2004, 08:28 PM
Here's my problem

Have scene than needs Collision dynamics.
So I set up object, set up collider, run calculate..WOO HOOO works

So I finish the setup, (object needs to size from 0 to full size) (before) the collision.

Run calculate to restart everything and get updated.

I see nothing but a dotted box

Box scales but object doesn't, just a bounding box shape :mad:
Take off sizing, recalculate and all works.

So I figure it might be my object so I try that dog that gets crushed that comes with LW.

Load the dog, set a collider full size at frame 30, 0 out size at frame 0
do a calculate, ARRGGG dog stays small (but collider IS breaking it up) and doesn't grow but bounding box shows it growing.

So what is going on here?

If you want to check
Load RobotDog-Break OBJECT ONLY
make default Bounce collider
Give dog Hard FX

That's it, that's all in scene.

Size dog 100% at frame 20 and 50% at frame 0 Calculate

And here is another strange part :eek:

Another LWer tried it and says Showing growth with FPrime, but not showing breakup of dog HU?????

So Dog Growth WORKING with FPrime and NOT LW
.....Dog breakup WORKING in LW but NOT FPrime

Is this a bug, or have I reached some limitation in LW??? :(

prospector
12-27-2004, 08:36 PM
Works with
move and rotate

Doesn't work with
Size
Stretch
Squash

prospector
12-29-2004, 02:26 PM
Someone from Newtek?
Is this a flaw or something it wasn't ment to do?

Dodgy
12-30-2004, 07:03 AM
I'm thinking it's a flaw, not tested before it shipped!

Send it to [email protected]