PDA

View Full Version : Added files to Video array



Dan Barnett
12-23-2004, 06:52 PM
:confused: Just a general question not a matter of life and death.

When I loaded VT3 the first time it had added files to the video array for clips, batch, cg, ddr, etc. yet after uninstalling and clearing all regestries and files for reason of some problems that had to be fixed I have reloaded VT3 and find no files loaded to the video array drive.

Is there another way to get those files on the drive without manually doing it?

Did I miss something newtek when I cleaned the system of newtek stuff?

I noticed that I did not have to register the VT3 again either.

The one thing I did not do was pull the toaster card out after uninstalling everything. Could that be it?

bradl
12-23-2004, 07:06 PM
AFAIK the only thing the software installs extra is some default folders but they are empty. For extra media, DVE's, etc. you need to install the content disks.

Dan Barnett
12-23-2004, 07:13 PM
Those extra empty files are what I was wondering about.

I should have stated that I have not loaded content files yet but I know that is where all other files such as dve's etc. reside.

Thanks