PDA

View Full Version : RS-8 does not working correctly!



JAMIL
12-21-2004, 06:46 AM
When I make restart in my Win 2000 RS-8 does not start with VT2. Only plug-out-plug-in USB connector can help me.
OK I thoght that it's problem in connectors but if I never touch my RS it seems too.

God forgive me my English.

Jamil

P.S. Win 2000 in my system very long ago was a Virgin

alexxi
12-21-2004, 10:49 AM
No joke!

Several weeks ago, same happens to me, fortunately at the rehearsal.
Than I found out (by chance) that I was "static loaded". Pushing only RS8 buttons no problem (plastic) When I touched the T-Bar or the housing than bang and dead.
Restarting PC or VT didnīt help. Only with disconnecting and reconnecting USB it was successfull.
Maybe a grounding problem?

alexx

JAMIL
12-22-2004, 12:04 AM
So do you think that you killed your RS-8 with static energy. I think not, because I read preview for RS-8 and there is nothing about static. Plus we know that USB devices have ground in cable.

My opinion is that is the problem inside RS, in controller of (for example) "sys_start". It just work not correctly.


God forgive me my English.


Jamil