PDA

View Full Version : Nonzero Pivot Position bla bla. Please help me keep my sanity



lumi
12-19-2004, 03:59 PM
I come so often across this message, that I wonder how all of you deal with this sooooo annoying problem.
Today it happened when I was trying to split a bone that I had drawn in Layout.
It was the first bone of a chain and, yes I was at frame 0.
This error message would not allow me to split the bone.
It also happens when trying to zero out rotations...
And of course the Remove Pivot Position is inefficient! :mad:

SplineGod
12-19-2004, 11:17 PM
Its a known bug. I would send the scene file with a description of the problem to Newtek. :)

lumi
12-20-2004, 02:35 AM
Ok, thanks for your answer, but I would call it more than a bug, it's a:
"Let's see outside if the grass is not greener" :rolleyes:

SplineGod
12-20-2004, 02:39 AM
The tools work great for me. I havent seen that bug in awhile. Are you running on a PC or Mac?

lumi
12-20-2004, 02:57 AM
PC; Quadro 500 FX ; Pentium 3.2 ;Lightwave 8.1
It allways happens to me, at least once in a rigging process which is more than enough, thank you..
Anyway thanks for yor concern, Splinegod :)

Salem78
06-15-2005, 01:19 PM
Sorry for bringing up an old thread, but I got this problem too:(
When trying to "Record Piv Rot" first bone in a chain, this error-message pops up.
So if there aren't any solution for this - no point to continue with rigging my model?
I didn't have this problem before:/

Edit:
Got it now, the pivot of the object has to be placed at Origo, didn't know that:)