PDA

View Full Version : UK User group

Pages : [1] 2 3

noyce
12-13-2004, 12:51 AM
Hi all,

I live in the UK and work as a 3D modeler/Designer for an engineering company during the day but have currently just setup my own company named concept images.

I am in the fortunate position that i can spend as much time as i want setting up my company as i am not reliant on the income yet but would love to make some more contacts here in the UK.

I am a regular visitor to all the forums but find most of the user groups i come across are in the US. I live in Peterborough (about an hour from london) and would love to become involved in some user group activities.

Anyone know of any?

Tilak
12-13-2004, 07:27 AM
I am an animation student here at University of Westminster. This is the first time I am using lightwave for our 3D project and i am loving it. We are about 20+ students who are really interested in Lightwave.

May be we can be in touch with one another so that we can learn more form you. Our tutor name is Sahid and he is pretty good in Lightwave. He does a lot of freelancing stuffs and i bet he knows lots of people.

Matt
12-13-2004, 07:44 AM
Well, I'm based in Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, I know of one other LightWave user here (Mark Flanagan - works at Codemasters).

I remember a post quite a while ago from someone asking about a Midlands LW user group, we both replied but never heard anything.

Anyway, we're here!

Leamington Spa (http://www.multimap.com/map/browse.cgi?client=public&X=430000.734694792&Y=270000.266474518&width=700&height=400&gride=431679.734694792&gridn=265339.266474518&srec=0&coordsys=gb&db=freegaz&addr1=&addr2=&addr3=&pc=&advanced=&local=&localinfosel=&kw=&inmap=&table=&ovtype=&zm=0&scale=200000&out.x=5&out.y=9)

:)

Cheers
Matt

Qexit
12-13-2004, 07:54 AM