PDA

View Full Version : Add Plugin Problem



A.Russell
12-07-2004, 05:48 AM
For some reason I can no longer add plugins in Layout. Modeler, on the other hand, is fine. Even if I click to Scan Plugins on the plugin folder, I get "0 plugins found in 163 files". What could be causing this?

PS. I am using LW 7.5. I have LW 8 but haven't installed it yet (I'm afraid my LW 7.5 plugins will stop working)

Dark-Whisper
12-07-2004, 07:10 AM
You can have both 7.5 & 8.0 installed if you want. Most plugins should work in 8.0.

bloontz
12-07-2004, 07:46 AM
Maybe a config file problem?

A.Russell
12-07-2004, 07:47 AM
What is a config file problem?


-Thanks Whisper, I didn't know I could have both installed at once.

Capt Lightwave
12-08-2004, 08:35 AM
What is a config file problem?


That would be a problem with a config file ;)




Seriously, shut down modeler, layout and the hub, delete your config files and restart lightwave and THEN add your plugins and see if that helps.

bloontz
12-08-2004, 03:06 PM
Lightwave config file are normally in your user folder in Documents and settings on a pc or in your user/Library/Preferences on a mac I believe. Look for files that start with LW and end with .cfg. For your problem I would suspect maybe LWEXT3.cfg and LW3.cfg though others may be involved.

A.Russell
12-09-2004, 03:12 AM
Thank you. I can load plugins again now.