PDA

View Full Version : my first animation

Floyd Kurio
04-10-2003, 02:29 PM
Iíve been reading the forum for quite a while and now that I have finished my first Light Wave project, I thought I would participate and share it with you. I am still new at this and the rendering aspect pretraining to file size still has me baffled. If you can sit through the download (about 15 mb), I can accept your critique.

quicktime mov.

http://www.intergate.com/~floydk

Zombat
04-10-2003, 06:23 PM
That was really cool! I liked how the music selection kind of went with everything. Really fun to watch.

However, some parts of the animation were choppy - when the octopus hopped back onto the dolphin just before Croquet everything seemed to take a 'crease' frame - It went to the keyframe, and in a linear fashion (an angle in the graph editor, hence, crease) goes to the other point. This can be easily changed by changing that keyframe in the graph editor to a spline type, whichever one works better. The same sorta crease effect happens a couple other times in the animation, but other than that, its really cool. I like the morphs best, and the idea too.

hrgiger
04-10-2003, 07:00 PM
Yeah, that was really good. It looks like a lot of work went into it The only thing that bothered me was the motion of the dolphin. It's a bit stiff and I think the whole animation would benefit greatly by refining his motion. More up and down motion of the tail and head and smoother translations from here to there.
How long have you been working on it?

Meaty
04-10-2003, 09:00 PM
hey! thats great! very imaginative... very ambitious for a first project! you definatly have a future in 3D... way to go!

marble_sheep
04-11-2003, 12:40 AM