PDA

View Full Version : Can't install Content Discs..Anyone else???



kenmac
12-03-2004, 08:59 AM
I can't get the Content Dics to install on my computer.
Anyone else have this problem???

UnCommonGrafx
12-03-2004, 10:27 AM
Actually, you can't get them to install to the C:\ drive as that 's where it's trying to put them.
:mad:

I can't get ANY of that stuff off because I have a tiny c:\ partition....

kenmac
12-03-2004, 02:10 PM
Actually, you can't get them to install to the C:\ drive as that 's where it's trying to put them.
:mad:

I can't get ANY of that stuff off because I have a tiny c:\ partition....

Huh...Can you explain?
Thanks,
Ken

ingo
12-03-2004, 02:38 PM
Huh, you want to install the content disc ? Why not just copy the content ?

hrgiger
12-03-2004, 03:00 PM
I installed my content discs... Just put them in the drive and it should prompt you for installation. I had no problem...

kenmac
12-03-2004, 03:24 PM
I believe I have bad dics.

UnCommonGrafx
12-03-2004, 03:26 PM
Where did they install TO, Hgriger?

Hmm, I believe my disks might be earlier ones. This was fixed in later distributions, I now recall.

hrgiger
12-03-2004, 04:19 PM
They installed just where they should, they automatically set themselves into a content directory under Lightwave 8. Both disks knew right where to go without prompting.

goodrichm
12-04-2004, 12:37 PM
I had problems with my VT4 Content disks until I realized they were DVDs and don't work in my CD drive DOOH! I got thrown off because the Install disk is a CD and the Content are DVDs...Mark

hupe
12-09-2004, 10:53 PM
my content cd 2 wont install for lw. it gets to 34% everytime and then displays a read error. i believe i have a bad cd so i emailed the distributor that i bought them from. i hope i can get a new one cuz i want to use some of the stuff on that cd.