PDA

View Full Version : "add environment" choices missing



mpanderson
04-10-2003, 11:56 AM
I have recently installed LW and I am going through the tutorials in the book inside LW 7. When I open the backdrop tab and try to "add environment" no dropdown menu appears so I cannot select anything (ie. skytracer, etc). Is there something I need to do to get these options to appear. There seem to be other dropdown menus in effects that also don't have anything to select.

An additional piece of information: When I installed LW there were a number of directories and files that were not installed. I copied them over from the CD to my harddrive in the same directory structure as on the disk. They all appear to be there now, but perhaps they are not registered?

Thanks.

Elmar Moelzer
04-10-2003, 12:32 PM
It seems that the plugins were not isntalled properly.
Try adding the plugins manually.
Do this via Layout- plugins- edit plugins- scan directory.
Cu
Elmar

mpanderson
04-10-2003, 09:31 PM
Thanks, that worked great.