PDA

View Full Version : Rhino to Lw (a dream??)



debil
11-29-2004, 11:42 AM
:mad: Can anyone tell me how to import models from Rhino ver 3 to Lw. Ive tried exporting it as Lw object but when importing in Lw i end up with no layers, also when item is send to layout, its gone????
Also can i smooth my model in lw because when importing in dxf format all the polys are visible expecialy on organic models....smooth options anything....
help!!!

Mylenium
11-29-2004, 12:01 PM
Read about polymeshes in Rhino and then the LW manual. This certainly would have saved you from embarassing yourself.

Mylenium

debil
11-29-2004, 03:05 PM
oh you are so polite.....Thank you very much...tanke schoen