PDA

View Full Version : Importing Rhino (3dm) files....



Dark-Whisper
11-29-2004, 04:06 AM
Is there a free (or low-cost) plug-in / software, that will allow the import of Rhino's 3dm file format into modeler?

I know Polytrans will do it, but for a single conversion it's a bit expensive (one off job for a friend).

Thanks.

Exception
11-29-2004, 09:58 AM
I believe Rhino itself has a pretty good export-set, doesnt it?
A free demo was available that let you do this, but this is all some while ago... Perhaps your friend can export it?

debil
11-29-2004, 12:05 PM
same problem!!!!
YOu know what we are? a revolutionaries, know why because there isnt a single CAD modeling program on the market, that can export it models to ANY rendering software without problems...
I ordered a few days ago polytrans see what happens...if nothing... :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: