PDA

View Full Version : Welding



chemaelizondo
11-24-2004, 11:29 AM
Hi guys.
I have a good question for you all:
Does any one know if there is a way to have several points welded independently?

By this I mean, not weld them all in a single place, but rather to weld overlaping points, all at once instead of having to identify and weld each of them at the time.

Thanks

JM :)

toby
11-24-2004, 11:47 AM
Press 'm' to merge points -

Silkrooster
11-24-2004, 05:27 PM
Merge will work, if they are perfectly aligned. If the points are slightly off, you can lasso select the points then weld. Also I think merge can be set to manual, so you can change the offset, like I said, I think, as I have not played with the setting for the merge tool in the numeric panel, very much.
Silk

hrgiger
11-24-2004, 06:20 PM
Yes, within the merge numeric panel you can enter a distance value and it will merge points that fall within that distance in case any of your points are slightly off but I wouldn't recommend using it because you might merge points you don't want to. I would just turn on subpatch and you'll see where the points aren't connnected.