PDA

View Full Version : Is it possible to convert parts into surfaces in the modeller ?



JML
11-18-2004, 07:45 AM
I'm trying to load an obj file from another program and when I import it
it put all the "layers" into "parts", ... but I would prefer it put into "surfaces" instead..

Is it possible to convert "parts" into "surfaces" in the modeller ?

thanks

ned
11-18-2004, 09:26 AM
Press 'w' key to get polygon statistics. Select the parts. Press 'q' key and give the selected parts a name to make them surfaces.

Ethangar
11-18-2004, 09:54 AM
Press 'w' key to get polygon statistics. Select the parts. Press 'q' key and give the selected parts a name to make them surfaces.
If I remember right there was a plugin for parts to surfaces... Have you looked on Flay?

JML
11-18-2004, 10:00 AM
it's what I am doing right now ned, but it takes some time
to re-assign surfaces when there are like dozens of them... I was just wondering
if anybody knew a plugin to quickly mass transfer parts into surfaces...
I did not look on flay yet, I'll try that..

thanks