PDA

View Full Version : LightNet "Verify Scene" does not see the existing frames



mendiburu
11-15-2004, 06:08 PM
Hi.
I'm using Lightnet 4 with Lightwave 7.5
My 10 render nodes are using bare LWSN exe with -c and -d

The render runs OK
Then Lightnet verify the scene.
?? Find no frame ??
And re-render the full scene....

What does I need to set ?

The big trouble comes when some frames does not renders, and you've to hunt down the missing frames.
Lightnet's frame manager is no help, for it doesnot see redered frames.
Is there any solution to render only the missing frames ?

Thanks

EDITED on Feb 9 2005:
the issue is with the file naming of stereoscopic frames.
LightWave is rendering MyScene_L0001.TGA
Lightnet is looking for MyScene_0001L.TGA
See the position of the L, for Left frame ?
and lighnet does not check the right frame.
I've sent a message to JoeJustice about that.

mendiburu
12-31-2004, 07:13 PM
I got It
It's because i render stereo frames
It adds a L and a R in the frames names, thus prevents lightnet to find them...
too bad...

kevman3d
01-05-2005, 03:21 AM
Cool - Thanks for the info...

From what I remember, I think if you set the save option to render without an extension (ie. name001 instead of name001.xxx) then LightNet will also fail to see the frames and start again.

LightNet is still very cool - Though still got its issues in some areas... ;)

mixstah
01-10-2005, 03:55 AM
I have a suggestion use Screamernet II its fantastic and I have never had any problems granted Im only using 5 3.2ghz nodes but still if 5 work correctly so will 10.