PDA

View Full Version : ordinal errors?



Randall Chesbro
11-08-2004, 03:59 PM
when i pass the mouse over the dissolve effect in the vt4 effects folder the error comes up ... activeMovie window: VT4 Ordinal not found

the ordinal 12 could not be located in the dynamic link library mcmpgdec.dll.
next 42 came up mpegin.dll

radams
11-09-2004, 09:49 AM
Hi Randall,

I had a similiar problem but it was with anything to do the the file bin being opened to it root....

You may have mulitple versions of main concepts mpeg encoder and codec...

Did you install Ulead's DVD workshop?

If you have Ppro, Encore, etc.. on your system then you now have multiple versions that don't work together...you will need to copy over all of the files to be just one version...then these messages will go away...NOTE: it's not just those two files that need to be the same but the whole .dll's for mpeg from main conepts...

Hope that helps ;)


Cheers

Randall Chesbro
11-09-2004, 10:27 AM
I do have the programes you mentiond i did reinstall the vt4 software will that over right the stuff from the others.
this only happends on a couple of DVEs. and i dont think it happends to any in the DVE folder.?

jakob
11-15-2004, 10:27 AM
Hi Randall,

I had a similiar problem but it was with anything to do the the file bin being opened to it root....

You may have mulitple versions of main concepts mpeg encoder and codec...

Did you install Ulead's DVD workshop?

If you have Ppro, Encore, etc.. on your system then you now have multiple versions that don't work together...you will need to copy over all of the files to be just one version...then these messages will go away...NOTE: it's not just those two files that need to be the same but the whole .dll's for mpeg from main conepts...

Hope that helps ;)


Cheers

I've got this same problem after installing DVDWorkshop..
I've also got Encore and DVD Architect (ick) installed.

What am I looking for??? (and where?) to make one version ?
Not sure what to do. ..? Please clarify.
thx

Jim Capillo
11-15-2004, 11:17 AM
I've got this same problem after installing DVDWorkshop..
I've also got Encore and DVD Architect (ick) installed.

What am I looking for??? (and where?) to make one version ?
Not sure what to do. ..? Please clarify.
thx

You can start by uninstalling the versions you don't want. If the uninstaller deletes all the files, you should be OK. If not, you may need to do a regedit and manually remove any instances of folders/files the program uses.

I'd try the program's uninstall first.

Once you get things cleaned up, you can reinstall the version you want.

jakob
11-15-2004, 02:23 PM
Thanks,

I uninstalled Ulead.. It works now.
I'll figure this out when I have more time.
What if I put the same mcmpgdec.dll in all the dirs?

BTW, Sorenson Squeeze uses it, too.
So I had 4 different versions of the same dll.

sheeess....