PDA

View Full Version : output problem



zagadka
11-04-2004, 07:34 AM
I rencently bought lw8 and I've noticed that when I try to render a frame/
save an image file of my rendering it does'nt work; and the render dialog box
does'nt even show that any output files selected.

:(

Nigel Baker
11-04-2004, 08:40 AM
Hello there Zagadka,
is it possible for you first just to list step by step how you are going about your renders, please?

Then we can evaluate your stepping procedure.

zagadka
11-16-2004, 02:29 PM
hhmm.. I'm a little confused by what you meant, ( I dont know if that sounds strange to you or not) do you mean what setting, effects ect, ect?

I have rencently discovered that lightwave will save a jpg but there QuickTime jpg's
which still is'nt good enough, cause that requires my mac to startup mac os 9 which takes a about a minute or so to do.

allanBook
11-17-2004, 03:02 AM
If you don't want jpegs to open with Quicktime under Classic:

1. select one of those jpegs
2. press "command + i" (or ctrl-click and select "File Info")
3. look for the "Open with:" section
4. select "Preview" or any other application in the drop down menu which you would like to use to view jpegs (some people like Preview, some Toucan, Photoshop, etc.)
5. close the window by either pressing "command + w" or click on the red circle on the top left of the window

Please post again if that solution doesn't work. It just sounds like your computer is set to open jpeg files with Quicktime under Classic by default, that's all.

Hope that helps, if but a little.

-Allan