PDA

View Full Version : Dongle



Darrell
10-30-2004, 09:47 AM
Is there a way to run LW on the mac without a dongle? I am a registerd user by the way...its just that I have LW installed on my portable harddrive which I take to school & boot from to do my personal work so I take my dongle with me. I left my Dongle in my dorm & I don't feel like driving up there for an hr just to get it :(

jdavidbakr
11-02-2004, 11:58 AM
Unfortunatly, I think that's the whole point of the dongle, that you can't run it without it... :o

brunoco
11-11-2004, 06:23 AM
so true and then you end up like me discovering suddenly your dongle doesnt work anymore and nobody is willing to help you out. In total distress here cause my lightwave doesnt work anymore.

mrunion
11-11-2004, 09:31 AM
Newtek won't help you out? They have replacement dongles.

Gui Lo
11-11-2004, 10:46 PM
Hi brunoco,
My dongle died and I phoned my local dealer. They said this was not uncommon and gave me a dealer dongle until my replacement arrived.

I just needed to give some product info.

Cheers
Gui Lo