PDA

View Full Version : Q: LW 5.6 Mod=>Layout



CTRL+X
04-07-2003, 11:17 PM
"Unable to export current layer",,, All of a sudden I keep getting this message when I try and use the "put" command from Modeler to send geometry to Layout

Any Ideas??

thanks!

Capt Lightwave
04-08-2003, 12:49 AM
Did you save the model first?

CTRL+X
04-08-2003, 01:31 AM
Yes sir I did,, have done everything I have done a million times over the years,, and I have never seen this before,,, I guess it is time for a re-install??

CTRL+X
04-08-2003, 04:50 PM
Figured it out,,, it was my install of the discovery edition,,, for some reason 5.6 was reading directories of the Discovery install...