PDA

View Full Version : Bug in Graph Editor?



art_DA
10-27-2004, 03:10 PM
Hey folks,

I want to report a possible bug with the Graph Editor in LW8. I have installed the revision 8.0.1 by the way.
I am on Windows XP Pro as well.
When I want to tweak my camera path in the Graph Editor and I maximize the graph editor and then finish tweaking and close the Graph Editor, LW freezes and gives me the "not responding" dialogue box.
Anyone else have this problem?
I tweaked the camera path in the graph editor, but did not maximize it and I was able to close the graph editor with no problems.
Just wanted to let you all know.

Art

Axis3d
10-27-2004, 03:16 PM
Just tried that also. Worked fine on my system (also, LW 8.0.1 & WinXP Pro). Sounds like a display driver problem with your graphics card. See if you can download the latest driver. I'm using an NVidia Quadro FX 500.

art_DA
10-27-2004, 03:53 PM
Ahhhh.....very good.
Thank you Axis 3D.
Art

art_DA
10-28-2004, 09:44 AM
That is exactly what it was. Works like a charm now.
Thanks Axis 3D,
Art