PDA

View Full Version : Tequila sucks with LW8 !



JML
10-26-2004, 01:37 PM
we've been using tequila scream without any problem with LW7.5c,
but since LW8, it has some problems

if you want to split a scene, you have to be careful

if the scene is from LW8, the 2 new lines in''
"RenderRangeType 0
RenderRangeArbitrary 0-0 " will freeze tequila and you will have
to delete your tequila ini file to be able to run it again.

so you need to remove those 2 lines in notepad first.

second, after it rendered , you will find out that it rendered all those split
images with borders on , so the "compose slice" won't work .
(border and no borders is new in LW8 so tequila has no idea what a hell is going on)

the soluce is to edit each split scene file before the render and change limited region parameters at the end of the lws file from : LimitedRegion 1
to : LimitedRegion 2

I emailed them (or him) but no answer..

JML
10-26-2004, 02:10 PM
PLEASE newtek , add a powerful network renderer to LW
this way we don't have to rely on third party renderer

P Jespersen
10-26-2004, 04:18 PM
The tequila scream guys have gotten intouch with us about their issues.
I'm sure they will be fixing any of their problems ASAP.

Peter

Peter Jespersen
3D Project Manager
NewTek

JML
10-26-2004, 05:59 PM
thank you for the answer,
also, somebody from tequila just emailed me a new version which hopefully will fix the bugs

THANKS :)

trick
10-27-2004, 01:42 AM
I've used Tequila for a long time with 7.5 and all issues I had were solved quickly by the Tequila team (Chepe !!). I'm still not using [8] but I'm sure he will solve problems really soon...you just have too let him know;)

JML
10-28-2004, 07:11 AM
everything works fine now, Thank you everybody especially Chepe