PDA

View Full Version : Idiot Newbie: Sasquatch and Shader question

pawn707
04-07-2003, 06:05 PM
I've only been using Modeller thus far, so I'm new to everything else.

1) I want a "velvet" look for one of my textures and I downloaded a shader for this (from Flay.com)...now how do I implement it? I addded it in Layout like a plugin, and it confirmed that it was indeed added. Now where do I access it? It's not with any of the other plugs...?? What am I missing?

2) Where do I access the SasLite interface? Again, I looked in the manual even and I can't find what it's talking about in Layout.

You see I've had problems getting LW to install properly so I'm wondering if I'm even able to access full functionality...?

THANKS!!!

Mylenium
04-08-2003, 12:16 AM
Read your manual again...and again...and again.... Perhaps not in the moonlight this time.

pawn707
04-08-2003, 01:17 AM
Originally posted by Mylenium
Read your manual again...and again...and again.... Perhaps not in the moonlight this time.

Thanks for nothing! Does anyone else have any REAL answers?:confused:

Mylenium
04-08-2003, 03:42 AM
This is a real answer! All you need to know is there. Anyway, since you asked so kindly:

1. SasLite - Main interface -> on the objects panel - Deform tab; Rendering interface (AA settings etc.) -> Pixel Filters.

2. Velvet - Surface editor -> Advanced tab -> Shaders

Have fun and maybe still read your manual again and a bit more thoroughly.

Mylenium

pawn707
04-08-2003, 04:44 AM
Would have been GREAT if you just said that in the first place!!! Either help people, or don't help people. Useless "read your manual" posts don't do any good to anyone!

diablo1000000
09-10-2003, 05:32 AM
Hi people!

I've read my manual, and know exactly where to find Saslite interfaces (deformation plugin and pixel filter) yet there is no Saslitel plugin in the list!