PDA

View Full Version : Saving subpatched object as polyobject



ingo
10-20-2004, 08:06 AM
How ? I modelled a nice couch with subpatches and rendered it in Layout with the subpatch resolution i like (2 in this case). Now i want to save the object in exactly that resolution in polygones, but how ? In modeller there are no settings to freeze the object in that resolution and in Layout i can't save it even with the subpatch settings i have made, it always goes back to 3. Any ideas, or as usual in LW any plugins ?

Snosrap
10-20-2004, 09:01 AM
In modeler press "o" to bring up the "options" panel and then set the patch divisions to 2. Close the panel and press "ctrl d" to freeze your model.

P.S. It's always smart to save your original subpatch object and freeze a copy.

Snos

ingo
10-20-2004, 10:17 AM
Many thanks, thats it. And of course i am smart ....... now.