PDA

View Full Version : TMPEG/Ulead question



Nandragon
10-18-2004, 10:38 AM
I've had 2 customers aske me "what level are your dvd copies"

You guys have been great in answering the bitrate questions I had....

My only answer to these questions have been bitrate answers.

So if level 5 burn is the best highest quality...
how do I get it? and is this the "2nd pass bitrate?"

Silkrooster
10-18-2004, 10:51 PM
Check out http://www.dvdhelp.us/, http://www.videohelp.com/, http://dvd.box.sk/
Hope this helps
Silk

Nandragon
10-19-2004, 08:34 AM
Check out http://www.dvdhelp.us/, http://www.videohelp.com/, http://dvd.box.sk/
Hope this helps
Silk

Well....

You gotta know what your looking for first.
These sites are sales oriented.
I don't really know what to search to find my answers.

Silkrooster
10-19-2004, 09:10 PM
After my last post I decided to go through those site again. I think they have changed a lot. I beleive you are correct in they are more advertising then actual data. It use to be the other way around. I thought I would do a simple search on how to deinterlace DVD playback on a computer. I think I only found one result and that pointed to a different web site. It's too bad these excellent web site went down hill so fast. If I run across another web site that is better than these, I will post it on this forum.
Silk

Silkrooster
10-19-2004, 09:13 PM
If you find an answer, would you mind posting it here. I never heard of a level 5 burn. My curiousity has the better of me.
Silk

Nandragon
10-20-2004, 08:26 AM
according to my supervisor it's somethinger er the other that only the professional movie studios use.

I still would like to know what are we talking about for one
for two how do you accomplish it
and does it have anything to do with a 2pass burn in tmpg?

Silkrooster
10-20-2004, 03:24 PM
It maybe possible then that level 5 burn is something that only pro equipment can do. It may not be anything that can be addressed with current technology using a home computer system. At this point I am only guessing, but it is possible. If this is true then you would beable to tell your customers that if they wish to pay extra you could take it to a service center and have a pro master done for them.
If you have customers asking for such a thing, then it may mean more dollars for your pocket.
Either way good luck to you, and I hope you can find an answer soon. It may be worth talking to someone in a service center perhaps they can tell you.
Silk