PDA

View Full Version : Jagged render.



erroLux
10-12-2004, 06:14 AM
Hi, anyone have an idea why some polys on the left side of the model (see pic) are not being rendered properly?

There are no duplicate polys, there are no 1- or 2-point polys, there are 3 spots, no radiosity, smoothing is enabled, subpatch render display = 4.

I've searched the forums cause this must have been asked before, but I did not find anything.

Thanks for your help and greets... :confused:

erroLux
10-12-2004, 07:20 AM
Guess I found some kind of an answer: after adding the model to a new scene, it renderd OK with new lighting.

But after having RESIZED the object, the render's screwed up!!! :confused:

This should not happen to my opinion or am I wrong?

Thanks and greets...

---ZENO---
10-12-2004, 07:40 AM
Maybe checkout your smooth threshhold bud.

Cheers