PDA

View Full Version : Loading image to trace in modeller (newbie here!!!!)



rosferatu
10-06-2004, 12:00 PM
Hi all,
have posted a couple of questions here before and found this forum to be really helpful. i want to post an image of the floorplan of a building into modeller so i can "trace" the plan and then build (probably via extrude) into the building.
what is the best way to import the floor plan???
i know this question is probably beneath most of you but i would really appreciate some help here.
thanks
ok back to going thru the 3d garage tutorials,
enjoy
-Ross

Dodgy
10-06-2004, 03:33 PM
Load it in as a background image in modeler. Open the display panel ('d') and go to backdrop. Then select the viewport you want it to be displayed in (obviously the top) and select the image. You can lock the aspect ration and scale it up till it's the right size and then trace it.

rosferatu
10-07-2004, 02:41 AM
Thanks mate.
really appreciate it!!!
-Ross