PDA

View Full Version : NEWS : NZLWUG gets an apple in the face!

kevman3d
09-28-2004, 03:29 AM
There is an upcoming Mac Expo here in NZ, Sat October 9th. The organisers have kindly offered a stand on their Trade show floor for the NZLWUG 'KiWavers' to promote itself and LightWave3D!

I'm taking this offer with open hands! This not only allows me to further promote LightWave, it also gets the community that I've been fostering here for several years taken a lot more seriously (as it should!)

Later that day I will also be presenting a 90 minute demonstration of LightWave 8 to the enthusiastic Mac community. This will open up the LightWave application to a mostly uninformed audience, and hopefully inspire more Mac users to consider this application for 3D animation...

Its all going to be pretty exciting - My first major public event (with more to come!) :)

http://digitalevents.co.nz/expo_main.html

Kev.

kevman3d
10-11-2004, 05:26 AM
The Event is over...

I would just like to personally thank the guys at NewMagic.com.au (Darrell and Mark) for helping out with a cool brochure and showreel to help promote our fave proggy to the Mac community here, and Justin of www.geek.co.nz, the macromedia users group, for helping with printing of the brochure as well as a few small 'posters' for me to decorate the booth, and letting me use his Laptop/monitor to loop over 1.5 hours worth of LightWave created animation material from CD all day long! I shared a stand with him.

The event was a little low key, the weather was cold and wet, but we had over 220 participants come along to check out the presentations to promote the Macintosh community here in NZ.