PDA

View Full Version : WIP: An apartment kitchen

drvos
04-05-2003, 04:30 AM
Hi folks!

This is my first post here, but I figure this is the next step my adventures in lightwave! I am a student and have been working with 3D for all of 5 weeks. :p

Anyway, this is a WIP of a kitchen scene I am doing for class. I'd really appreciate your input on what I can improve on, or what I am doing okay on. I really would like to make the entire scene more realistic, but am having a tough time pinning down what is "fake" about this render.

http://www.mumbo-jumbo.net/misc/kitchen_render-800x600-lowA.jpg

On my "To Do" list are:
Decide on a better looking backsplash
Tweak what the materials are in the kitchen (still trying to decide on what material that blank white wall will be.
Add task lighting underneath the cabinets and under the stove hood
Add dishes, bowls, cups, etc in the cubbards
Adding detals like cooking utensils, etc...

Well, anway, have at it! Would love questions/comments/and ESPECIALLY SUGGESTIONS!

Thanks!

See below for update

Zarathustra
04-05-2003, 09:08 AM
Well, I think proper lighting would be the biggest improvement. Your models seem ok, except for the fridge. Also, the stove hood texture has repeating squares.
Yeah, I'd say lighting first.

Dave3D
04-05-2003, 11:32 AM
Well modeled, but there doesnt seem to be any shadows. It is just the lighting that is letting it down

Dave

Dete
04-05-2003, 03:36 PM
Hi ! Nice flat... If the floor isnīt made of glass u got too much reflectivity on it I would say... and the cooking fan or whatever its called looks kinda strange with its squared textures..

.: Dete :.

ponder_it
04-05-2003, 03:56 PM