PDA

View Full Version : Upgrade path LW8 for VT3



wtdedula
09-16-2004, 07:09 AM
Hello All;
Since the last post was in May in the Lightwave Experss forum, I am posting this message here thinking it would be read by more folks.

I upgraded my stand-alone LW 7.5 to LW8 quite a while ago but I still have to run the full version of LW7.5 on the T3 System. Is there any way to upgrade to LW8 on the Toaster machine (T3) without purchasing a new, stand-alone license so I could run LW8 on both machines ? Thanks.

Tim

mgrusin
09-22-2004, 02:48 PM
If you don't need two simultaneous LW8 seats, why not just install LW8 on your VT3 machine (alongside 7.5), and plug the dongle into the machine you want to use at that moment?

-MG.

Whelkn
09-22-2004, 05:53 PM
How much did it cost you to upgrade your VT edtion of 7.5 to 8? Im thinking about doing the same thing.

Jeremy

pnelson
09-22-2004, 08:34 PM
If you are interested in upgraded your VT[3] LightWave, drop me an email!!

Thanks,
Philip Nelson
pnelson AT NewTek DOT com