PDA

View Full Version : Surface Editor



J Martin
09-15-2004, 10:33 AM
Simple question: Is there any way to remove a surface from the Surface Name list? Also, in Layout, how do I change an object's texture to a different texture. Suppose I have a blue wall but want it to have the same texture as "Red Wall". Do I have to go back to Modeler?

Thanks!

JackDeL
09-15-2004, 09:38 PM
Yup. All surfaces must be changed or modified in modeler.

wizlon
09-16-2004, 06:37 AM
You can copy, paste and rename surfaces in Layout. (hold down your command key to copy and paste) use the rename button to rename your texture.