PDA

View Full Version : What to use for scanning in Pictures



TheMinnesotaGuy
09-14-2004, 04:36 PM
Since we have purchased the new VT3 we have been putting our photos on for our Photo montages with our Sony DSR 300 Camrera.
1. Is there a better way??
2. Is there a scanner that will do just as good a job or better??
3. Is it just as quick? probably not
4. How about slides???
Well just checking to see if anyone can advise me of a quicker and better way.
Thanks Jim

Jim_C
09-14-2004, 04:54 PM
Straight from the camera and using the capture panel as you are doing is quickest if you are not doing movements or zooms on the picture.

If you want to do moves then you need the images larger. Using any scanner set above 72dpi will give you a bigger pic to work with.

You can also take pictures of them using a digital camera set at a high resolution then move the pics from the cameras card to the video drive..

There have been a lot of tips and tricks for both yacked about here. Try searching stills, scanning pictures, etc.

Jim

Edbittner
09-15-2004, 04:29 AM
Slides are always better than scanning fotos, but if you've got a good enough digital camera, you may just be able to slide your memory stick into your PC.
E.