PDA

View Full Version : Bad Movie, Bad!

vrolfak
09-09-2004, 03:02 PM
Hello ppl.

Im a professor at Lassale College in Bogota, Colombia...

Were having some problems using lightwave 7.5 under Mac OS 10.3 (panther), when trying to make a preview of animation, or rendering an error message comes uot saying "Bad Movie. Bad!" and after clicking "OK", it crashes!

im really having problems with this cause i cang get my students to complete the assignments, so please anyone with information about how to prevent or fix this will be greatly apreciated.

CheerS! :cool:

bloontz
09-09-2004, 03:21 PM
Sounds like a programmers warped sense of humor, not helpful and not acceptable if it leads to a fatal error. I think you will need to give more details or post the scene if you want help on this one.

NigelH
09-09-2004, 04:54 PM
I have come across this situation on OSX if I try to create a preview movie and:

1) I have the previous preview open already in Quicktime player, or

2) The previous preview movie is selected in the file browser (which opens a little quicktime preview in the browser).

I don't know if this helps, but I always have to make sure that the 'CurrentPreview.mov' file (found in the LightWave/programs/ folder) is not being used by another application - usually Quicktime - before I attempt to make another preview. Otherwise, LightWave can't replace it.

ivanze
09-09-2004, 07:03 PM
Vrolfak, I didn't know there were people teaching LW in Bogota.

I live in Cali and I would like to get in contact with you.

Any number I can call you?

Ivan.

vrolfak
09-09-2004, 09:45 PM
NigelH: i dont think its that, but i sure hope so! tomorrow at college ill check it out and see if it works, otherwise i dont know what could be causing it. if it was only the preview, it woudnt be so bad, but its the render also, so i NEED a solution to this.

Vrolfak, I didn't know there were people teaching LW in Bogota.

I live in Cali and I would like to get in contact with you.