PDA

View Full Version : Shift F9



Kainlamond
09-07-2004, 08:08 PM
I don't know if there was a work around but on all the Mac I have the Shift F9 preview does not work... It just makes the first frame and stops...

This is on lightwave 7.5, 7.5c, and 7.5d on a PowerMac G4 566Mhz Geforce 2MX running 9.2, 10.0.3 and 10.0.4.

Same thing on my PowerBook G4 1Ghz ATI Mobility Radeon 9600 running 10.3.2, 10.3.3, 10.3.4, and 10.3.5

Is there anything I can do... It would save alot of time...

bloontz
09-07-2004, 08:22 PM
Doesn't Shift F9 just render an opengl dof/motion blur preview of the current frame?

Kainlamond
09-07-2004, 08:29 PM
Doesn't Shift F9 just render an opengl dof/motion blur preview of the current frame?

yea... renders it in passes and puts it in a buffer and then overlays it and displays it

mamurphy
09-07-2004, 09:36 PM
If you are trying to render out all frames of your animation then F10 is the key.

toby
09-08-2004, 10:43 AM
If you are trying to render out all frames of your animation then F10 is the key.

Read more carefully!

mamurphy
09-08-2004, 10:50 AM
oops. Just a little too eager to help. ;)

Chazz
09-08-2004, 12:42 PM
It worked briefly in 7.0, and then not again until 8.0.1.

Kainlamond
09-08-2004, 04:11 PM
It worked briefly in 7.0, and then not again until 8.0.1.
I didn't think shift F9 came in tell 7.5...?

Kainlamond
09-13-2004, 03:47 PM
I guessing no one uses Shift F9 previews on Mac

mamurphy
09-13-2004, 10:40 PM
Hey. i tried Shift F9 on my Powerbook running 10.2.6 and it didn't work for me either.
The viewport seemed to jump a little, but that's it. No dramatic change from the working view.

Maybe it's broken on Mac.

blabberlicious
09-14-2004, 03:51 AM
It was broken - never work for me until LW 8.0.1

Now it works fine

Dual G4, 1GHZ, 1.5 Ram 10.3.5

That was one of Elmar's OpenGL fixes - if I'm not mistaken.

NigelH
09-14-2004, 07:37 AM
I'm running 8.0.1 in OSX 10.3.5.

When I hit Shift+F9, nothing apparently happens (though I have to confess that i'm not sure what's supposed to happen). :o




OK. Never mind. Got it. You have to actually turn the features ON before they'll display. DOH!!

blabberlicious
09-14-2004, 09:28 AM
While you guys are all pumped with these new discoveries - anyone care to try get the Scene editor to work?

here's the thread (http://vbulletin.newtek.com/showthread.php?t=28112)

many thanks


It REALLY driving me MAD!!!!

Kainlamond
09-14-2004, 09:30 PM
I'm running 8.0.1 in OSX 10.3.5.

When I hit Shift+F9, nothing apparently happens (though I have to confess that i'm not sure what's supposed to happen). :o




OK. Never mind. Got it. You have to actually turn the features ON before they'll display. DOH!! It's supposed to make a OpenGL preview of DoF and Motion Blur

Avebeno
09-15-2004, 01:02 AM
I'm just jazzed to know I can do the open GL DOF renders like this! :o