PDA

View Full Version : Image viewer FP exposure function - any way of automating it?



EmperorPete
09-05-2004, 09:31 AM
I have a really nice lighting setup done, and I don't want to jinx it by upping the intensity, since it seems to blow out the scene. However, Image Viewer FP's exposure controls make a world fo difference to it.
I may just be dense, and missing it, but is there a way to apply the exposure controls available in Image Viewer FP to frames rendered in a sequence, as they are rendered (ike an image processing plugin)?

Aegis
09-05-2004, 10:14 AM
Yup - there's an image filter plugin called "HDR Exposure" which does exactly what you need - I use it all the time :cool:

Lightwolf
09-05-2004, 10:15 AM
Image Filter -> Exposure? It has the same controls, and more...

Cheers,
Mike

Axis3d
09-05-2004, 01:48 PM
Or, if you're like me and like to tweak your exposure settings in After Effects:
You can render out Cineon files in Lightwave, then use the Cineon Converter in After Effects to adjust the exposure.