PDA

View Full Version : Proton's got a new gig

WilliamVaughan
09-02-2004, 05:03 PM
Proton's got a new gig

Hey, I just wanted to let you all know about an exciting new venture that I am pursuing with teh help of NewTek. I'm going to be moving to Orlando to teach at the DAVE School (http://www.daveschool.com/). The cool part is, I will continue to be the LightWave Evangelist for NewTek.

Iíll still be hanging out in the online community and doing more of those cool demo vidz and tuts, work on the new LightWave [8] Discovery Edition, and look forward to taking main stage at the shows, with guests like we had this year at SIGGRAPH how could I not :)

Now I get to bend the fresh minds of the students at the DAVE School to my evil ways. ;) I was a LightWave instructor before joining NewTek and of course, I did a lot of production work. Joining DAVE School means I get to do everything!... teach, get back into hard core LightWave production (which I really missed) and still do the stuff I love doing for the LightWave community.

My NewTek email stays the same... I'll be here as always... I just have a new time zone... oh wait... I work all hours of the day and night... it doesn't matter what zone I'm in. :P

P.S. The fact that DAVE School is right next to Seuss Landing has absolutely nothing to do with this. Mwuhahahahahaha :)

Chuck
09-02-2004, 05:14 PM
I don't know - you've been talking about Seuss's Landing for quite some time now! ;)

Seriously, all of here at NewTek are very excited to see our colleague take the opportunity to exercise his considerable talent and skill for teaching and production. And very excited as well that his contributions on behalf of NewTek to our community of LightWave users will continue.

And we look forward to crashing his pad in Orlando regularly...mwuahahahahahahah! :D

mattclary
09-02-2004, 06:16 PM
Welcome to Florida, Proton!

Aquaman
09-02-2004, 06:50 PM